ASOS Curve, coats, ootd, Outfit post, Plus sized, plus sized bloggers, plus sized blogging, plus sized fashion, psbloggers, Tatty Devine, Uncategorized

Galentines

I spent last weekend in London hanging out in old haunts, spending too much money in Monki and having a rather debauched time. Saturday also happened to be Galentine’s Day which I spent in the company of some amazing women. We drank tea, we ate dumplings and steak and ran around Liberty’s trying on some ridiculous sunglasses. It reminded me of just how much  I appreciate the fantastic femmes in my life, and how lucky I am to be blessed with such a remarkable group of friends.

Knowing that I was going to be spending the day running around London with a belly full of booze, I wanted to wear something comfortable yet chic and this ASOS shirt dress did the job admirably. It’s cotton which makes it super soft and snuggly – something which is very much appreciated when your arms contain both eczema and a new tattoo.

Soho McMc

COAT: ASOS Curve

SHIRT DRESS: ASOS Curve

LEGGINGS: ASOS Curve

SHOES: Dr Martens

I desperately wanted to buy this shirt dress in black, but – alas – it wasn’t to be. It’s a minor miracle that I managed to go a whole day without dumping coffee down the front of it. Knowing my (lack of) motor skills, this will probably be the only time I get to say that.

Soho McMc coat buttoned up

This was also a weekend where I really really appreciated my Dr. Martens. They are the comfiest shoes I’ve ever worn and worth every penny, particularly when you’re heading off on long walks. As much as I would love to spend my days striding around in heels, I am old and my feet get tired much sooner than I’d like them too. Therefore, I will always appreciate shoes which combine style and comfort.

Dream Phone

I have been longing for this Tatty Devine dream phone necklace for months so when I saw it was reduced in the January Sales I was in there like a shot. It is an utterly fantastic piece of jewellery – cute, clever and unique. Sadly, it’s out of stock now but I totally recommend heading over to their website and seeing all the other incredible pieces they have there!

Standard

Leave a Reply

