ASOS Curve, L'Oreal, lipstick, Monki, Plus sized, plus sized bloggers, plus sized blogging, plus sized fashion, silver, Topshop

Sparkle Sparkle

I told myself that I wasn’t going to post any more poorly taken outfit selfie pics here in 2016 (particularly ones which feature my manky feet). But hey, New Year’s Resolutions are made to broken. I wanted to show off this gorgeous silver Monki kimono as it’s absolutely wonderful and is bound to fit a whole heap of chub beauties. I’ve worn it a handful of times since buying it a week ago, and each time I’ve had loads of compliments.

Monki changing room selfie

KIMONO: Monki

DRESS: ASOS Curve

BELT: Little Mistress (old)

I’m wearing a large here, mostly because I have giganto-boobs and wanted something which would adequately cover them. I’m a size 20 and am pretty sure that a large would fit most people up to a size 24. However, I’ve also found Monki’s medium sized items to be quite generous, so if you’re close to one of their stores, it’s definitely worth popping in and trying this on. If silver’s not your thing, this also comes in gold. Sparkle Sparkle indeed.

Smug face

The only niggle I have with this item (and it’s a very minor one) is that it snags quite easily. I wore it out recently and accidentally tore a small hole in one of the sleeves when I caught it on a door handle. It’s something which will easily be fixed with a needle and thread, but it’s something to bear in mind if (like me) you can be a bit heavy handed with your clothes.

Monki face

I’ve been pairing this outfit with these gorgeous Topshop earrings and L’Oreal’s Colour Riche lipstick in Cassis Passion. These lipsticks are a bit of an underrated gem -great colours with real staying power. I own five of them and intend to buy many more.

Standard

Leave a Reply

