1970s, ASOS Curve, Black Heart Creatives, Charlotte Tilbury, Gogo Philip, jumpsuit, ootd, Outfit post, outfits, pink clove, Plus sized, plus sized bloggers, plus sized blogging, plus sized fashion, psbloggers, wiwt

Be Bold

Is there some sort of jumpsuit helpline I can call? I only ask because I’ve gone and bought another one of the things. Although looking at it, can you really blame me?

Full body shot 1

JUMPSUIT: Pink Clove

BOOTS: Vintage

NECKLACE: Gogo Philip

EARRINGS: Black Heart Creatives

Maybe it’s because I left it too long (January payday elicited this reaction from me) but I’ve been really disappointed in the sales this year. Every thing I’ve found is either fugly, fussy or not in my size. So – if you’ll pardon the pun – I jumped for joy when I saw this brilliant 1970s inspired jumpsuit. In a world where plus sized women are told that they shouldn’t wear big, attention grabbing prints, it feels so daring. I look like I’m coming to steal your man and drag him back to my Abigail’s Party themed love nest.

Full body shot 2

This is the second Pink Clove jumpsuit I’ve bought recently, and it probably won’t be my last. It’s a great fit with plenty of stretch, particularly around the boobs and shoulders (I know I keep saying it, but there’s nothing worse than trying to wriggle your way out of a poorly designed garment when you’re desperate for a wee.) The wide legs mean you’re best off wearing heels rather than flats so you’re not constantly tripping over yourself. I can totally imagine wearing this on the Cote d’Azur back in the day and being the height of fashion. 

The best thing about this jumpsuit though? It’s currently on sale for £12. I’ve bought snack foods more expensive than that.

1975 Red

I’ve been so miserable about my face over the past few weeks. The January weather has done a real number on it, meaning I’ve been riddled with gigantic spots, dry skin and eczema, particularly around the eye area. It’s taken a lot of work, face masks and various other moisturising potions, but I finally feel as though I’ve turned a corner. While I don’t think that selfies should only be shared when you’re looking 100%, I’m thrilled with how good my skin looks here, particularly when complemented by a dash of Charlotte Tilbury’s 1975 Red lipstick.  Here’s hoping that February is kinder to all of us manky skin sufferers!

Standard

One thought on “Be Bold

Leave a Reply

