Accessories, Earrings, H&M, Jewellery, Lists, Milk Tooth Ldn, plus sized bloggers, plus sized blogging, Skinny Dip, wiwt, Wolf & Moon, Work wear, Zara

Summer Earrings: Go Big or Go Home

Like all the best fictional female characters – Alexis Colby, Bet Lynch and Pat Butcher, to name just a few – I am a huge fan of huge earrings. And by huge, I mean huge. My heart belongs to gigantic, bedazzled door knockers that could probably take someone’s eye out if I swung my head around too quickly. I don’t feel properly put together if I’m not wearing (at the very least) a massive pair of hoops. As you can probably guess, I got into trouble a lot at high school for wearing earrings which were deemed ‘inappropriate for the school’s dress code’ (and that’s before we get to the glittery lipstick and brightly dyed hair which almost got me suspended.)

Thankfully, the theme for summer 2017’s accessories appears to be ‘Go Big or Go Home’ (and if you can stick some tassels on it, even better.) The high street is awash in brightly coloured, dangly, bedazzled ear furniture, resplendent with pom poms, pearls and palm leaves. Naturally, I am in heaven. I already own the fancy little numbers from Zara and Skinny Dip and intend to buy the rest just as soon, although I’m torn between whether I should purchase the tasseled ones from Topshop or the sublime snake statement earrings from Milk Tooth Ldn first. I can see myself rocking Wolf & Moon‘s remarkably elegant Curve earrings at a number of meetings over the next few months, and H&M‘s pair of eyes and moon’s are just the thing for any aspiring witch attending her first summer solstice.

Those are my faves. Which earrings are you currently lusting after? Let me know in the comments!

  1. Faux Pearl Earrings with Fringe – Zara (£12.99)
  2. Curve Earrings – Wolf & Moon (£65.00)
  3. Tassel Drop Earrings – Topshop (£12.50)
  4. Eye & Moon Earrings – H&M (£6.99)
  5. Gold Athalia Palm Hoop Earrings – Skinny Dip (£14.00)
  6. Askew Snakes Statement Earrings – Milk Tooth Ldn (£31.99)
Standard

Leave a Reply

