ASOS, Black Heart Creatives, lipstick, little mistress, office wear, Outfit post, outfits, pink clove, plus sized bloggers, plus sized blogging, plus sized fashion, psbloggers, wiwt, Work outfit

The return of the Fat White Duke

I don’t wish to speak too rashly, but I believe that this Pink Clove jumpsuit may be the perfect jumpsuit. It’s chic, comfy and can be worn to every event going (important work meetings, walking through the snow while listening to David Bowie or just dates where you just sit around with your mates eating massive grilled cheese sandwiches.) Best of all, it doesn’t have a zipper meaning you don’t have to dislocate your shoulder trying to unzip the bloody thing when you need a wee. Trust me, when you have a tiny bladder and like to stay hydrated, these things are important.

Work pyjamas

JUMPSUIT: Pink Clove

BELT: Little Mistress (taken from this jumpsuit)

SHOES: ASOS (out of stock, but these are similar)

EARRINGS: Black Heart Creatives

LIPSTICK: MAC Dita Von Teese Red

Oh look it's my kitchen

I’ve seen a similar ASOS Curve version of this on Bethany and Charlotte, and admired how they’d dressed it up to suit their own unique styles. My current favourite way to wear this is with a big belt, big earrings and some silver brogues. However, I also think it would be equally as good with a statement necklace and a pair of heels. Its simplicity makes it incredibly versatile.

The best part about it though is the fit. It’s true to size with just enough stretch, meaning you can slip in and out of it in a trice. I’m 5ft 7 and the pant leg fits perfectly. The crotch doesn’t sag and it makes my arse look amazing. A friend recently described it as looking like a cross between a tuxedo and ‘work pyjamas,’ which is pretty accurate.

BHC earrings

I commissioned Black Heart Creatives to make me some (very silly and ostentatious) palm tree earrings last year which go perfectly with this outfit. They make me feel like Bootle’s answer to Pat Butcher which – in my opinion – is a strong look for 2016.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “The return of the Fat White Duke

Leave a Reply

