and other stories, ASOS Curve, lipstick, Nars, office wear, Outfit post, outfits, plus sized bloggers, plus sized fashion, Topshop

I love you, you pay my rent

Much as I like my new job, some elements of it have taken a bit of getting used to. I have to wake up at 5.50am, remember to bring a packed lunch with me (or I’ll go and buy lots of expensive snacks from Pret) and wear a bra to the office every day. I also have to wear proper office attire which is a little fancier than my old ‘working from home’ uniform of a saggy t-shirt, a blanket scarf and a pair of yoga pants with a (gigantic) hole in the thigh.

Full frontal

DRESS: ASOS Curve

BELT: ASOS

SHOES: And Other Stories

EARRINGS: Topshop

Mirror selfie

We’ve not had a bathroom mirror selfie on here for a while, have we? Do you like my new lino?

As soon as I saw this ASOS Curve wiggle dress, I knew it would be the perfect thing for the office. It’s professional enough to give me the ‘power bitch’ look I constantly aspire to, can be thrown on in mere minutes (great when you’re short on time and heavy on snooziness), and has pockets deep enough to hold all my bits-and-bobs when I’m running from meeting to meeting.

Display heels

Let us all take a moment here to appreciate these magnificent red stiletto heels from And Other Stories. They are what my friend affectionately refers to as ‘display heels’ – you can’t really walk in them, but wearing them makes you feel fantastic. They are what I wear when I want to feel that I am living my best life – the one where I am coming to steal your man and write him a shit hot social media strategy.

Me coming to steal your man

There’s a wonderful quote from Francois Nars on the NARS website; “I have a real love affair with lipstick. It gives you more power.” I couldn’t agree more. Their ‘Rita’ Audacious lipstick is the most delicious shade of oxblood red. Wearing it makes me feel like I’m wearing the blood of my enemies, like I’m a woman of substance and importance. Like I know what I am doing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

