Gogo Philip, little mistress, MAC, Outfit post, Plus sized, plus sized fashion, vintage

Jump Jump

Last week saw me travel to London to do a professional baking course, write a huge presentation about cake, go to a wonderful cookery night with Great British Chefs, come home, wake up at 7am the next day to travel to Birmingham to give a presentation about fa(t)shion blogging at BlogCamp (hello to everyone I met there! Thanks for listening to me go on about myself!) and then travel back to Liverpool for my to my soon-to-be sister-in-law’s hen night where I did a lot of awkward dancing, drank one too many cocktails, and wore a pretty snazzy sequined jumpsuit. No wonder I’m bloody knackered.

Mirror selfie

Jumpsuit

I appear to be working some remarkably impressive ‘resting bitch face’ in this picture.

A chubby Elsie Tanner

JUMPSUIT: Little Mistress
BOOTS: Vintage
LEOPARD PRINT COAT: Vintage (Ebay)
EARRINGS: Gogo Philip

I’d originally purchased this jumpsuit to wear to my DJ’ing extravaganza last month, but due to a delivery cock-up, it didn’t arrive in time. I’ll let Little Mistress off the hook this time though, because this jumpsuit is absolutely glorious. It’s chic with just the right amount of razzle-dazzle, and wearing it with my leopard print coat made me feel like one of those glamorous bitchy women you’d see in a 1980s soap opera. Best of all (with a bit of manipulation), I could zip the back up-and-down by myself without having to ask anyone for help crawling out of it when I needed a wee. Although this did lead me to think that the person who invents a jumpsuit with a handy flap – thereby allowing women to pull down the appropriate section for toileting – will make millions.

One note of caution though – this is an item obviously created with the taller woman in mind. I’m 5ft 7 and wearing a size 20 here, and the legs fit beautifully, without dragging on the floor. However, if you’re a touch shorter, consider taking the legs up a notch, or wearing skyscraper heels so you don’t end up tripping over yourself all evening.

MAC lipstick

Seeing as it was pay day and, well, I felt like it, I also invested in a new lipstick – MAC’s All Fired Up – purchased from the hottest branch of MAC (both in terms of heat and the attractiveness of staff) I’ve ever been in. In the tube, it looks almost fuschia, but I found it to be a gorgeous shade of red-pink once it was on my lips. It’s from their Retro Matte range which means it’s very matte, and last ages, but can be a bit drying. However, I love it, and have already added it to the rotation of ‘lipsticks I carry around in my handbag in case of emergency’. (The emergency of course being that I need to apply lipstick.)

Standard

Leave a Reply

