Animal print, ASOS Curve, Neon, Plus sized, plus sized fashion, Tatty Devine, what i wear to work

Neon Neon

My day job is in food marketing, and I’ve just been given a fun new client to work with over the summer. I had my first big meeting with them last week, and so I wanted to wear something which said “I too am fun and vibrant, but professional enough to not have my tattoo of a naked lady on display in front of you (yet.)”

I bought this obnoxiously bright ASOS Curve animal print shirt in the Christmas sales after I saw Bethany and Dannielle rocking it. I love the combination of orange and blue (two of my favourite colours) and every time I wear it, it brings me so much joy. I teamed it with my trusty ASOS Curve Ridley skinny jeans and London Rebel pointed gold flats (a pair of shoes I wear so often that I’m currently on my second pair.)

Neon Neon ft. ASOS curve shirt and jeans

                                    I call this pic “I need a better blog outfit photographer.”

Shirt: ASOS Curve

Skinny jeans: ASOS Curve (Ridley)

Gold flats: London Rebel

Necklace: Tatty Devine

Me ft

I’ve also fallen head-over-heels in love with Tom Ford’s lipstick in Wild Ginger which is so good that I’ll probably be buried with it. It’s also one of the most expensive items of make-up I’ve ever purchased (when I bought it, I let out a little squeak when the assistant told me how much it cost), but worth every single penny. Not only does it have the best lasting power of any lipstick I’ve ever used (outlasting numerous cups of tea and epic Hot Cross Bun consumption), but it’s also incredibly moisturising. If I ever win the lottery, I will buy one in every shade, and then send Tom Ford a gift basket for making what might just be the perfect lippy.

Standard

One thought on “Neon Neon

Leave a Reply

