Black Heart Creatives, jumpsuit, little mistress, Outfit post, tattoo

A jumpsuit. A tattoo.

I’ve spent the past few days in London doing a few of my favourite things – drinking pints with excellent people, eating pizza in bed in my pants, getting tattooed and making people dance. On Saturday night, I DJ’ed at Playhouse in Stoke Newington with Bethany, so decided to break out my new jumpsuit for the occasion.

Jumpsuit pic

Jumpsuit: Little Mistress

Camisole top:  George at ASDA

Necklace & earrings: Black Heart Creatives

Boots : Vintage

I’ve always been a bit wary of jumpsuits for a number of reasons – not least how do you go for a wee when you’re wearing one? but I was pleasantly surprised. It’s pretty true to size, not too long in the leg (I’m 5ft 7, and found that the pant legs didn’t drag on the floor if I wore heels with it), and surprisingly comfortable. However, a word of warning. This is not built for the busty lady. Like most items of Little Mistress clothing I’ve bought, it’s very low cut, so I’d recommend wearing a camisole top underneath it if you don’t wish to flash your bra at the general public. It’s also remarkably difficult to zip up (and down), so make sure you have a trusted friend on hand who is willing to help you wiggle out of it when nature calls.

Selfie featuring jumpsuit and vintage boots

I’m also totally in love with the white ankle boots I’m wearing here, which I found in a vintage shop in Liverpool for £1 (!!)  Not only did they perfectly complement the ’80s business bitch’ look I was looking for, but they were surprisingly comfortable (a definite plus when you’re attempting to bust-a-move to Donna Summer.) Selfie I’ve rediscovered Illamasqua’s satin finish lipstick in Glissade, which is the most perfect shade of hot pink. I’ve found that if you fill your lips in with the accompanying lip pencil and then layer the lipstick over it, it lasts forever. You can even eat crisps wearing it without it smudging or coming off in clumps, which is no mean feat. New tattoo

I also got my 7th tattoo (sorry Mum) this weekend, courtesy of the amazing Rose Whittaker at Shangri-La in Dalston. Rose has inked a few of my friends, and I absolutely love her work. Getting this done was one of the nicest tattoo experiences I’ve had  – Rose is friendly, funny and a total babe to boot. I’m so happy with the finished result, and am thinking of calling my bare naked lady ‘Ernestine.’ (It seems like a good fit, don’t you think?)

Standard

One thought on “A jumpsuit. A tattoo.

Leave a Reply

