ASOS Curve, Junarose, London Rebel, Outfit post, Plus sized, Tatty Devine, Topshop

Superb-Owl

Outfit post

For someone who hates being cold, I am terrible at ‘weather appropriate’ outfits. Maybe it’s because I’ve never found a jumper which doesn’t make me look like the Michelin (Wo)man, maybe it’s because I’m awaiting the day where it’s socially acceptable to wear an electric blanket in public, but my ‘Winter look’ tends to comprise of jeans + stupid shoes + leopard print coat (GOTTA LOOK CHIC WHILE I’M SHIVERING MY ARSE OFF) and a gigantic blanket scarf. Which, coincidentally, is what I wore for most of last week.

I wore the above outfit when attending a Superbowl party last week as I wanted something which both looked good, and had enough give to accommodate the mountain of buffalo wings, nachos and mac & cheese I intended to consume. The t-shirt is from the ace Junarose, and is one of the softest, comfiest items of clothing I own. Plus, it’s incredibly sturdy and looks awesome.

T-shirt: Junarose

Skinny jeans: ASOS Curve (Ridley)

Gold flats: London Rebel

Leopardprint coat: Vintage

Necklace: Tatty Devine

Tatty D

And here’s a closer look at that Tatty Devine necklace. I’ve owned it for a while now, but absolutely adore it as it’s huge and goes with practically everything. It’s not the cheapest item of jewellery I’ve ever bought, but it’s certainly one that I get the most joy out of. The lipstick is Screen Siren by Topshop. I’ve fallen head over heels for Topshop’s make-up recently, particularly their lipsticks which are fantastic value for money. Screen Siren is the perfect shade of raspberry red, and goes perfectly with my (recently dyed) red locks. Perfect for all you financially savvy redheads out there.

Tongue

If you’re dying to see more pictures of my face, the lovely Lipstick Lori interviewed me for her blog about size, fashion and style. Give it a read if you fancy some deep and meaningful insight from me on being comfortable with your body and the joy of selfies.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Superb-Owl

  1. That coat is amazing! I’m always after a new place to buy pointed flats, so thanks for that. My Tatty Devine collection doesn’t need to get any bigger though. Yet.

    It was a pleasure to feature you on my blog. Thanks for answering my questions 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

